New EuChemS Executive Board Members

At the EuChemS Annnual Meetings, the new elected and appointed members of the EuChemS Executive Board were confirmed.
Marton Kottmayer,

The new elected members are Péter Szalay and Aura Tintaru, while the new appointed members are Alexandra R. Albunia and Karsten Danielmeier. The appointed members are chemists from industry – their participation in the Executive Board is in line with EuChemS’ strategy in bringing European research in academia and chemical industry research closer together.

Aura Tintaru, from Romania, is a professor at the Centre Interdisciplinaire de Nanoscience of Aix-Marseille University, France. She is the Vice-President of the French Chemical Society, responsible for the international relations of the organisation. She is also a delegate of the EuChemS Division of Analytical Chemistry.

Péter Szalay is the Head of Chemistry Department and Professor at Eötvös Loránd University, Hungary. He is the recently elected President of the Hungarian Chemical Society. Within EuChemS, he served as the Chair of the Division of Computational and Theoretical Chemistry and a representative of Professional Networks until the end of 2022.

Alexandra R. Albunia is an Assistant Professor in Industrial Chemistry, member of the Italian Chemical Society and Senior Group Expert in Innotech and Technology organisation at Borealis Polyolefine GmbH.

Karsten Danielmeier is the current President of the German Chemical Society, and the Senior Vice President of Covestro, a German company producing polyurethane and polycarbonate raw materials.

The new members will begin their terms on 1 January 2024. EuChemS is delighted to welcome them at the Executive Board, and looks forward to their contributions to European chemistry.

Read more here.

Know more about