Young Chemists competition at ECC9

The twelve finalists of the EuChemS Young Chemist's Award were announced on 12 June. They will present their research at the 9th EuChemS Chemistry Congress (ECC9).
Marton Kottmayer,

The EYCA competition is held every two years, during the biannual EuChemS Chemistry Congresses. From numerous self-nominations, the European Award Committee for the EuChemS Young Chemists’ Award (EYCAC) have selected 12 outstanding young chemists: 6 early career researchers, and 6 PhD students. These finalists are set to showcase their excellent research on 10 July, in front of a live audience and jury, this year in Dublin, Ireland.

The finalists are Áine Coogan, Silvia Escayola Gordils, Sara Ferrara, Adrian de la Fuente Ballesteros, Marie Perrin, Yuman Qin in the PhD category,

and Gianluigi Albano, Shuntaro Amano, Michael Howlett, Simona Ranallo, Manuel Souto Salom, Dennis Svatunek in the Early Career Researcher category.

After the presentations, the jury will choose two Gold medal recipients, and two Silver medal recipients – one from each category. The winners will be announced, and receive their awards at the closing ceremony of the ECC9.

You can learn more about EYCA, and see the finalists and medallists of the previous editions here.

Know more about